Margi on top of Cabot Tower – Yay!

I have managed at last to upload my profile photo. It was taken at the top of Cabot Tower on my 70th birthday, just over a week ago.

Astounding views as you can see. It was built in 1897 to commemorate the 400th anniversary of John Cabot’s sailing to America from Bristol. It is now a gradeII listed building and well worth a visit if you are in the Bristol area.

Something to prove – yes – that I could ascend that spiral staircase to the top (98 steps).

Gone is the saying ‘life begins at 40’ – Margi’s new phrase is ‘life begins at 70!’and lots more to do!

 

About margijay

I am a walker, a writer, a reader of all things Classical and appreciate fine wines! I have four children, ten grandchildren and three and a bit great grandchildren - not forgetting hubby!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Margi on top of Cabot Tower – Yay!

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    A few months ago I was talking to a blogger across the pond about Cabot. I can’t remember who it was but she posted something about him! Well done getting the gravatar up πŸ™‚

  2. margijay says:

    Thank you Gilly, you are so very helpful πŸ˜€

  3. restlessjo says:

    Absolutely! πŸ™‚ I’m not so far off 70 myself (but don’t tell! πŸ™‚ ) I was up the tower last August when I was down there for the Balloon Festival. Totally amazing! πŸ™‚ Many thanks for the follow and happy blogging.

Leave a Reply

